Home > 

Bollywood Celebrities Laud PM Modi’s Third Term with Heartfelt Messages

From Kamal Haasan to Anil Kapoor to Varun Dhawan, many celebrities took to social media on Sunday to congratulate PM Modi on his third term. Narendra Modi took oath as Prime Minister for his third successive term during an impressive ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhavan on Sunday evening. Following his swearing-in ceremony, numerous personalities from the Indian film industry took to social media to extend their congratulations to him.

Veteran actor Kamal Haasan was one of the first to congratulate PM Modi. In a post on X, he wrote, “Nations that harness their greatest strength – their people – shall accomplish the greatest glories. Congratulations to the Hon. Prime Minister of India, Shri @narendramodiji, on your third term. In the spirit of national interest, unity, and patriotic duty, let the elected representatives of the 18th Lok Sabha work together to fulfill the dream of a stronger, brighter, and more inclusive India. Jai Hind!”

Haasan’s message echoed the optimism and hope that many share for India’s future. His words highlighted the significance of unity and national interest, underlining the collective aspiration for a more prosperous and inclusive nation.

Another prominent figure, Anil Kapoor, who attended the oath-taking ceremony in Delhi, took to X to express his sentiments. Kapoor penned a heartfelt message for the Prime Minister, wishing for a tenure characterized by progress and unwavering commitment to the nation. “Best wishes, Prime Minister @narendramodi Ji, on your swearing-in. May your tenure be marked by progress, strength, and unwavering commitment to the nation’s prosperity. Bharat Mata ki Jai,” he wrote.

Sonu Sood also shared his congratulations in Hindi. His post read: “Hearty congratulations and best wishes to respected Shri Narendra Modi ji on taking oath as the Prime Minister of the country for the third consecutive time. Under the able leadership of the Honourable Prime Minister, the country will reach new heights of development. @narendramodi.”

Adding to the celebratory notes, actor-comedian Kapil Sharma took to X to voice his support and wishes for the Prime Minister. “Many congratulations and best wishes to the Honourable Prime Minister Shri @narendramodi ji on becoming the Prime Minister for the third consecutive time.

Join Get ₹99!

. We pray to God that you take our country to greater heights with your able leadership,” he wrote.

National award-winning actor Paresh Rawal also extended his best wishes in a heartwarming message. He wrote, “Bharatiye Janta hamare adarniye neta Shri Narendra Modi ji ka teesri baar pradhanmantri banne ke is etihasik mauke par hardik shubhkamnaen deti hai. Ek baat yaad rakhiyega ki janta aapse bahut pyaar karti hai toh voh sirf teen tak nahi ginengi aage bhi ginti rahegi. Jai ho. (The people of India extend their heartfelt best wishes to our respected leader Shri @narendramodi ji on this historic occasion of him becoming the Prime Minister for the third time. Remember one thing that the people love you a lot, so they will not just count till three, they will keep counting further. Jai Ho. Jaikar Ho).”

Bollywood star Varun Dhawan, who recently celebrated the birth of his daughter, also congratulated PM Modi. He took to X and wrote, “Congratulations shri @narendramodi ji for a historic 3rd term and the swearing-in ceremony. May you guide our country to greater heights. Hari Om.”

The inauguration ceremony, presided over by President Droupadi Murmu, saw PM Modi taking the oath of office. Modi and his team of ministers were sworn in at a vibrant event at Rashtrapati Bhavan, attended by leaders from India’s neighboring countries and the Indian Ocean region. The ceremony reflected the rich diversity and vibrancy of India, welcoming senior political leaders, diplomats, leading industrialists, Bollywood actors, and several other prominent personalities.

The Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA secured 293 seats in the recent Lok Sabha elections, with the BJP alone winning 240 seats. In the 543-member lower house of the Indian Parliament, 272 is the required majority.

It is notable that PM Modi is only the second Indian leader to secure a third term, with former Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru being the other.

As the nation celebrates this historic event, the collective voices of Bollywood’s celebrities add a jubilant tone to the milestone, symbolizing an optimistic future under PM Modi’s leadership. The accolades and congratulatory messages pouring in from these prominent figures are a testament to the widespread support and hope for continued progress and unity in the country.