Home > 

Unfolding Democracy: Maharashtra Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Updates – NDA and INDIA Coalition Leading the Pack

The Lok Sabha Elections 2024 in Maharashtra took place in five distinct phases throughout April and May, with voting occurring on April 19, April 26, May 7, May 13, and May 20. Maharashtra, a politically significant state, boasts the second-highest number of Lok Sabha seats, totaling 48.

Pre-election exit polls, such as the one conducted by TV9, predicted a strong showing for the Mahayuti alliance. According to these forecasts, the coalition was expected to secure 22 seats, with the BJP claiming 18 seats and the Shiv Sena clinching 4. However, the projections did not bode well for the Ajit Pawar-led NCP, indicating they might struggle to secure any seats. This speculation raised concerns about the party’s standing in the Baramati constituency, where Sunetra Pawar is competing against the incumbent MP, Supriya Sule.

Beginning at 8 am, the vote counting process is diligently overseen. We are committed to providing live updates as the results unfold, ensuring that our readers remain informed about the dynamic progression of the election results.

As the preliminary counts started to arrive, the figures at 10 am revealed a significant trend: the NDA was leading in 21 seats, while the INDIA coalition was ahead in 16 seats.

In the Beed constituency, BJP candidate Pankaja Munde faced a challenging run as she trailed behind Bajrang Sonawane of the NCP (Sharad Pawar faction) in the third round of counting. Meanwhile, in Baramati, Supriya Sule of the NCP (Sharad Pawar faction) maintained a lead of 11,532 votes after the second round, solidifying her stronghold in the constituency.

In Yavatmal-Washim, Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray faction)’s candidate Sanjay Deshmukh was ahead by 1,104 votes, indicating a favorable trend for the faction. In Sangli, Vishal Patil, a Congress rebel turned independent candidate, was leading by 2,505 votes, potentially shaking up local political dynamics.

Shiv Sena’s Dhairyasheel Sambhajirao Mane was leading in Hatkanangale with a margin of 1,275 votes, demonstrating the party’s continuing influence over the region.

Join Get ₹99!

. On the other hand, in Jalgaon, BJP’s Smita Uday Wagh managed to secure a lead, reflecting the party’s enduring support base in the area.

Turning to Palghar, BJP’s Dr. Hemant Vishnu Savara led with 1,001 votes, suggesting a promising outcome for the BJP in this constituency. In Shirdi, Bhausaheb Rajaram Wakchaure was ahead, creating a buzz among his supporters. Raosaheb Danve, a notable BJP figure in Jalna, was leading with a comfortable margin of 386 votes.

Bhiwandi saw BJP candidate Kapil Moreshwar Patil ahead by 3,035 votes, a significant margin that could easy assurance among party members. In Mumbai North East constituency, Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray faction)’s Sanjay Dina Patil established a robust lead of 7,245 votes over his BJP counterpart, signaling a potentially decisive win for the faction.

In the tribal-dominated constituency of Nandurbar, the Congress candidate Gowal Padvi surged ahead by 5,550 votes against BJP’s Hina Gavit, underscoring the Congress’s continued resonance with tribal voters.

Lastly, AIMIM’s candidate Imtiaz Jaleel Syed made significant strides in Aurangabad, securing a lead of 10,829 votes and marking the party’s early success in the constituency.

As these initial trends set the stage for the unfolding political drama, it’s essential to acknowledge that election results can be unpredictable and may shift as counting progresses. Hence, staying connected for live updates is crucial for understanding the complete picture of Maharashtra’s political landscape in this Lok Sabha election.

To keep abreast of all the latest developments, keep following our dedicated coverage as we bring you detailed and timely updates on the results as they come in. The stakes are high, and every vote counts in shaping the future representation from Maharashtra in the Lok Sabha.